How to activate MCT benefits

Hi,

Last (current) year I used the Office 365 Enterprise E3 Developer MSDN 25 users subscription I received as a MCT benefit. I'ts valid through march 2018. I just recently renewed my MCT and in my.visualstudio.com I can see I have a valid subscription till 2019 (1 additional year).

How do I get this renewal into my current office 386 tenant?

I tried to set the current subscription to auto-renew, but then I get 2 options:

- renew for just a month

- renew only once (won't be renewed in future).

Also, how do I get my 100$/85€ azure credit renewed? Cannot find any information about that.

Please assist!

Answer
Answer

Hello Rini,

Our Team (MCT) and Visual Studio team have exhausted all their efforts in trying to resolve this issue.

MCT team confirmed that there is no issue with regard to your benefits as an MCT because our database shows that everything is working fine. Per Visual Studio team, your Visual Studio subscription which is associated with your MCT account looks perfectly fine and can be accessed without any issue.

We both found that since you paid for an Office 365 subscription separately apart from your MCT benefits, your questions should be answered by the Office 365 support team, Visual Studio team can help with a few but again, Office 365 should be able to confirm the information/questions below:

How does expire work?

1. After the expiration date (March 22, 2018), the licenses enter a grace period where the customer has 30 days. 

2. After the grace period is over, the licenses reach a disabled state, where the customer loses access but the subscription remains in the tenant for up to 30 days.

After expiration date March 22, will tenant be still fully functional? For how long? What restrictions?

Tenant will always be functional, the items that become unavailable or unusable are the actual licenses that go through the de-provisioning process. For more details, contact Office 365 Support Team.